top of page

My First Travel to U.S.A

My trip to America 5 months ago, in Dec 27th 2016, I had the opportunity to visit America, the land of freedom. I was thrilled when I got a US Visa, I could not sleep the night before my interview.But God finally answered my prayers and got approved, that same day I informed my mom the good news.. I could not have asked for a better morning in Manila. The sun was shining and so was I. Almost immediately I picked up the phone and rang my Boyfriend Pete to rely the good news as well. I waited for 1 week for the US embassy to mail my passport, Then after I got it, my boyfriend bought the ticket. In 3 weeks time I am off to LA, the next three weeks seemed almost like a lifetime, I could not wait to get there. My excitement increased day by day until I finally drove to the airport. Despite the the long waiting in the airport and with my not to heavy suitcases I had to carry across the terminals, I kept a holiday mood until I reached the plane, and the rest is history. You see everything is all in God's time. When you pour all your heart into it and have faith, he will give it to you.

I love being in the window seat, Good thing nobody sitting next to me when I need to go. LOL

I Missed this movie (Me Before You ) in the theater when it was shown, I guess I was just lucky enough to have watched this in the plane. :)

Not everyone is fortunate to see how beautiful Philippines from below.

L.A bound! after 12 hours of waiting!

 
I am here and so excited to see my baby! :)

Together Finally!

Finally after  being apart for 3 months we are together!

bottom of page